Subscribe   |   Unsubscribe   |   Forward to a Friend   |     
Intra-state e-way bill rolled out in five states from Sunday

E-way bill requirement for intra-state movement of goods has been rolled out in five states from Sunday.The bill for inter-state movement of goods valued over Rs 50,000 was rolled out on April 1. The Goods and Services Council had decided on a staggered roll out of intra-state e-way bill starting with five states — Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana and Kerala. From midnight till 5 pm on Sunday, about 0.24 million e-way bill (both inter state and intra-state) was generated on the portal, an official said.

News Source:- http://www.business-standard.com/article/economy-policy/intra-state-e-way-bill-rolled-out-in-five-states-from-sunday-118041600037_1.html