Economy News
G20 nations imposed 59 import-restrictive measures in 7 months: WTO

The G20 countries imposed as many as 59 trade-restrictive measures such as import bans and stricter customs procedures during mid-October 2019 and mid-May 2020, according to a WTO report. G20 members include India, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Japan, Russia, the UK, and the US, among others. “During the mid-October 2019 to mid-May 2020 review period, G20 economies implemented 154 new trade and trade-related measures, 95 of them import-facilitating and 59 import-restrictive. Of these measures, 93 (about 60 per cent) were linked to the COVID-19 pandemic,” it said.

News Source:- https://www.financialexpress.com/economy/g20-nations-imposed-59-import-restrictive-measures-in-7-months-wto/2008165/